≡ Menu

Salman Rushdie Books, Not In Order of Awesomeness

The Ground Beneath Her Feet

Click for awesomeness

Salman Rushdie has been one of my favorite authors ever since I happened upon a copy of Midnight’s Children way back when. It wasn’t easy, but I’d never read anything like it. I would say that again each time I read one of the Salman Rushdie books. He was obviously a brilliant man, a big thinker, and a writer who cared deeply about the craft.

That said, I never argue with anyone who can’t get into his books. I don’t think they’re for everyone, but most books aren’t.

In this post I’m going to give you a list of Salman Rushdie’s books, and I’ll come back periodically to add brief reviews or expanded thoughts to them as I re-read them. So, in order of publication, here are books authored by the inimitable Mr. Rushdie. And whenever I have reviewed one of them, I’ll link to it in the post below.

Also, I’m not including the many, many essays he has written for numerous publications. Not now, at least.

1. Grimus

2. Midnight’s Children

3. Shame

4. The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey

5. The Satanic Verses

6. Haroun And The Sea of Stories

7. Imaginary Homelands

8. Homeless by Choice

9. East, West

10. The Moor’s Last Sigh

11. The Ground Beneath Her Feet

12. Fury

13. Step Across This Line

14. Shalimar The Clown

15. The Enchantress of Florence

15. Luka And The Lake of Fire

Well, crap…I thought I had reviews more than that one. I’ll have to get on it.


Comments on this entry are closed.